The Republic of Angola is governed by a multi-party democracy.

The first Constitution of the country was drawn up in 1975, when the country became an independent state and was first reviewed in 1992. The official document of the Constitution was updated in 2010.

After about 30 years of civil war that ended in April 2002, Angola is now one of the States of the African continent with more political stability. The country was ranked by the Business Monitor International, among 10 countries evaluated, as the 2nd African state with the best political risk index.

The Angolan government acts through 33 ministries organized into four main lines of action: State administration, infrastructure, Production and Social Sector.